Payday lending is controlled in Oklahoma and there are some limitations as in every state. Generally, you must be 18 years of age, have an active checking account, be employed, and have a stable place of residence. Other qualifications may also be required.
Oklahoma state laws place limits on:
Payday loans Oklahoma laws state that the amount of a payday loan cannot exceed $500.00. There are no exceptions. So if you are searching for payday loans near you in Oklahoma, then all payday lenders in Oklahoma must be licensed to lend to you.
We simplified the process. Apply for your payday loan online in minutes, without driving around, tons of paperwork, and long waits.
Complete our online application. It's quick, easy, and secure.
If you’re accepted you will be connected directly to your lender, usually within 90 seconds or less.
Cash is deposited in your account in as little as 1 business day.
The original loan amount & any fees will be debited from your bank account on the due day.
You can have up to two (2) payday loans in Oklahoma. They must be paid in full before you are eligible to receive another payday loan. Oklahoma requires all lenders to use the statewide database to check if a customer is eligible for any payday loan type of product.
Yes. Lenders require an active checking account so they can deposit your loan funds into your account as well as receive payment on your due date.
No. Rollovers and extensions are not allowed in Oklahoma. You can have two different payday loans, but you cannot extend them. A cooling-off period of 2 business days is required if you have gotten five consecutive loans.
If you fail to pay off your loan, two things can happen. First, you may be charged a one-time NSF fee of up to $25. Second, the payday lender (or a debt collector they have assigned your unpaid loan to) can sue you to collect. If they win, or if you do not dispute the claim, the court will enter an order or judgment against you. The order or judgment will state the amount of money you owe. The lender or collector can then try to get a garnishment order against you or get the funds by other legal methods.
No. Criminal charges are prohibited in the state of Oklahoma and a lender cannot take any criminal legal actions against a borrower who is unable to repay.
Another point: Always ask your lender questions you may have when you are first discussing a potential online payday loan. Finally, you are never obligated to accept a loan offer.
In need of immediate cash? CLICK HERE to get started NOW!
Note: We are a referral source with more than a decade of service and 100+ direct lenders in our network to refer you to.