Florida payday loans are short-term cash loans specially designed to help the residents to pay immediate bills or cover unexpected expenses. According to Florida state law, payday lending is legal and the lenders must be licensed to lend money. The loan amount should not exceed the limit of $500 and you can have two outstanding payday loans in Florida. However, there should be a cooling-off period of 24 hours between 2 consecutive loans.
Payday loans in Florida can be taken for a period of 7 to 31 days with the maximum charge of 10% for every $100 which does not include the verification fee, but it should not be more than $5. The interest rate (APR) on Florida payday loans is 304%*. Payday lenders must disclose all loan-related information, including fees, terms, and repayment process before a consumer agrees to sign any loan.
Online payday loans in Jacksonville, Gainesville, Tallahassee, Orlando, Pensacola, Ocala, Tampa, Cocoa, Quincy, Monticello, Holiday, and nearby cities of Florida are available at CashOne. You can fill our short online payday loan application form that will hardly take you 3 minutes. If your loan request is approved, you can get up to $500 in your checking account as soon as the next business day.
We simplified the process for Florida payday loans. Apply for your payday loan online in minutes, without driving around, tons of paperwork, and long waits.
Complete our online application. It's quick, easy, and secure.
If you’re accepted you will be connected directly to your lender, usually within 90 seconds or less.
Cash is deposited in your account in as little as 1 business day.
The original loan amount & any fees will be debited from your bank account on the due day.
Payday lending is controlled in Florida, and there are some limitations as in every state. Generally, you must be 18 years of age, have an active checking account, be employed, and have a stable place of residence. Other qualifications may also be required.
Florida state laws place limits on:
Florida payday loan laws state that the amount of a loan cannot exceed $500.00. There are no exceptions*. All payday lenders in Tallahassee, Gainesville, Jacksonville, and nearby cities of Florida must be licensed to lend to you.
Payday lending is available to the residents of Florida but also to those who are thinking of moving there. Florida is one of the few states with this provision.
*Florida is expecting a new regulation to take effect in late 2019 that will allow payday lenders to offer loans up to $1,000 with a maximum term up to 90 days in length. But, check the Florida state website to see if, and when, this law takes effect. Licensed lenders will also know if this law is fully enacted and when.
You can only have one (1) payday loan in Florida. It must be paid in full before you are eligible to receive another payday loan.
No. You can only have one outstanding payday loan in Florida. Loans are tracked through a central database so there is no way to ‘game’ the system. When you pay back your loan, there is an additional 24-hour cooling-off period before you can apply for another payday loan.
Payday loans Florida have a term of 7-31 days and should never exceed 31 days. Rollovers are not allowed in Florida – so you should be sure you can repay the loan on the date you originally agreed to with your lender. However, there are repayment plans offered by most lenders.
This is a tricky question because, as noted above, rollovers are not allowed in Florida. However, there are legal extensions available depending on your specific lender. Some do not have extensions. You should ask your lender if they offer extensions when you are first signing for your loan.
A payday lender can only garnish your wages if they have a court order resulting from a lawsuit against you.
If you fail to pay off your loan, the payday lender (or a debt collector they have assigned your unpaid loan to) can sue you to collect. If they win, or if you do not dispute the claim, the court will enter an order or judgment against you. The order or judgment will state the amount of money you owe. The lender or collector can then get a garnishment order against you.
Garnishments happen when your employer or your bank holds an amount for the payday lender or collector within the guidelines established by Florida payday loan law.
No, criminal charges are prohibited in the state of Florida and a lender cannot take any criminal legal actions against a borrower who is unable to repay. Also, Florida payday loan law provides consumers with a 60-day grace period in case you are unable to repay on your scheduled date.
One final note, always ask your lender any questions you may have when you are first discussing a potential online payday loan in Florida and know that you are never obligated to accept a loan offer.
Note: We are a referral source with more than a decade of service and 120+ direct payday lenders in our network to refer you to.