Tap to Call

Alabama Payday Loans

Get $100 to $500 in Your Checking Account

Over 20,000 Instant Loan Requests Processed

Security badge

Online Payday Loans in Alabama

Payday loans are legal in the state of Alabama and it imposes a $500 amount limit on payday loans offered in the state. Payday loans in Alabama can be taken for the period of 10-31 days with the maximum finance charge of 17.50% for every $100. One loan rollover is allowed. A $30 NSF fee is allowed for loan defaults; criminal actions are prohibited, but collection actions may occur.

Also, all payday lenders in Alabama must be licensed and must disclose all loan information (terms, fees, repayment period) before a consumer sign any loan documents in Montgomery, Birmingham, Mobile, Dothan, Huntsville, Eufaula, Bessemer, Tuscaloosa, Gadsden and nearby in Alabama.

How Payday Loans in Alabama Work

We simplified the process for Alabama payday loans. Request for your payday loan online in minutes, without driving around, tons of paperwork, and long waits.

1

Easy Request

Complete our online request. It's quick, easy, and secure.

2

Fast Decision

If you’re accepted you will be connected directly to your lender, usually within 90 seconds or less.

3

Get Your Cash

Cash is deposited in your account in as little as 1 business day.

4

Repay Your Loan

The original loan amount & any fees will be debited from your bank account on the due day.

Eligibility Criteria for Alabama Payday Loans

Eligibility for a payday loan does vary by state but Alabama is very similar to most states. But, again, ask your lender if you have any questions. Here are some of the basic criteria for getting payday loans in Alabama:

  • 18 years of age or older
  • A legal resident of Alabama with a fixed address
  • Regular employment for the past 6 months
  • An active checking account
  • U.S. citizen or legal resident
 

Payday Loans Alabama FAQs

How many payday loans can you have in Alabama?

You may have more than one payday loan in Alabama. However, if you have had 2 and paid them off, a cooling-off period of 1 business day is required (after a second consecutive loan) before a person can apply for a new loan.

How many payday loans can you have at once in Alabama?

Two is the maximum number of loans you can have at the same time in Alabama. You are also allowed to ‘rollover’ a loan if needed. You cannot rollover a loan more than once. Always contact your lender in advance if you believe you will miss your payment date. Most payday lenders in Alabama will work with you to create a payment plan that will work for your budget.

There are usually additional fees for rollovers or extensions of due dates. Make sure you understand these fees before agreeing to a rollover of any kind.

How old do you have to be to get a payday loan in Alabama?

You must be 18 years of age and a US citizen. Lending to military personnel is prohibited.

What is the common interest rate allowed by law on Alabama payday loans?

Payday loans in Alabama can be taken for the period of 10-31 days with the maximum finance charge of 17.50% for every $100. The effective maximum interest rate is 456% APR. Payday loans are fee-based and are never intended to go for a long period resulting in the high APR rates. Always ask your lender, before you accept a loan offer, about the terms and conditions of your loan and any other questions you may have. You are not obligated to accept a loan offer.

Note: We are a referral source with more than a decade of service and 100+ direct lenders in our network to refer you to.

References:

GET STARTED NOW

scroll up